Customer Reviews

Ratings
Write a Review

Recent Reviews

Feb 6, 2016

We recently leased a vehicle from Salerno Duane in Summit. It's a great dealership and we particularly enjoyed working with their salesperson Marissa Molnar. She really impressed us and we recommend her as well as Salerno Duane.

Reviewd by Source: Google

Feb 2, 2016

Easy to deal with great deals fast and no pain great place will buy all future vehicles form there, craig is the man

Reviewd by Source: Google

Jan 28, 2016

Marissa Molnar was very helpful and courteous during the rather long process. Ably assisted by Sergio.

The email notifiction system needs to be "managed". We received several messages from M. Cohen after we had visited and signed papers indicating our intent to lease. Its as though the computer is running the show.

Reviewd by Source: Google

Dec 16, 2015

This is not your typical high pressure dealership. Shopped at several Chrysler dealerships, telling them that we wanted the best deal they had to offer on a new lease for a town and country...year didn't matter, color didn't matter, it was all about the best deal. Salerno Duane was THE ONLY Dealership out of the 4 Chrylser dealerships visited that ACTUALLy worked with us on this basis. Every other dealer quoted higher numbers and told us to "comeback and tell us if you find a better deal". Or the other dealer asked us "what do you want to pay?" The experience at Jim was quick, friendly and hassle-free. Highly recommend them if you are hesitant to get a new car because you can't stand dealing with the stereo-typical "car sales person" Salerno Duane is a winner and Jim Dietrich is a top-notch professional!

Reviewd by Source: Google

Oct 29, 2015

I have purchased several cars through the years and it has always been very stressful. The Salerno Duane Dealership in Summit, NJ was definitely the best experience I have ever had. From the very beginning and throughout the whole process, Kevin Maurer exceeded my expectations. His knowledge, experience, professionalism and customer service was outstanding. It was an absolute pleasure having Kevin Maurer as my Sales Consultant. I truly appreciate feeling like a valued consumer. I will highly recommend Salerno Duane to everyone. Thank You!!

Reviewd by Source: Google

Oct 25, 2015

Sergio was our Sales Person and did a great job. I'd highly recommend this dealership. This is my second Jeep and my best experience.

Reviewd by Source: Google

Sep 1, 2015

Honestly had a great time buying my Jeep! I bought a Jeep Renegade and I couldn't be happier. Sergio was an awesome guy and got me hooked up with the perfect car. Looking forward to doing business in the future!

Reviewd by Source: Google

Apr 1, 2015

I've owned my vehicle since 2007 and every experience I have at the Service Department in Summit was excellent. Buster at the customer service counter was friendly, patient, and informative. He kept me updated at every step so there were no surprises when I picked up my car. When buying/leasing a new vehicle, choosing a dealership is usually based on how well the service department is. I have recommended Salerno Duane in Summit to many friends and family and will continue to do so in the future.

Reviewd by Source: Google

Mar 27, 2015

Reviewd by Source: Google

Dec 2, 2014

After going to several dealerships looking to lease a Ram 1500 Big Horn I finally found the right dealership, Salerno Duane. I met with the sales manager Kevin Maurer. After some questions and dialogue about how I will be using the truck, features I needed and my wish list Kevin pointed me to a few options & explained the differences. There were a lot of options & details that I never considered like… 2014 vs. 2015 lease differences, engine size, 6 speed vs 8 speed, navigation, backup camera, heated seats & steering wheel, media technology, etc… he went through everything and thoroughly. After my consultation and some digging Kevin was able to get me in the exact vehicle that fit my budget in 24hrs (FY15 are being shipped now so he had to locate it). Don’t waste any more time go see Kevin you will be ecstatic you did!!!

Reviewd by Source: Google

Oct 29, 2014

From the moment I was greeted at the door by Bud Dyer, I knew I was in good hand. Bud dispels any preconceived notion I have when buying a new car. Normally I dread the new car buying experience, high pressure, pushy sales people, the dealer games with inventory and such. Bud greeted me with respect, asked me what I was looking for, didn't flinch when I mentioned the X-Plan and helped me every step of the way. Bud kept me informed on my order, and ensured he would be around when I came to pickup my new car. Love my new Fusion, it's been a while since I've owned my last Ford, happy to be back.

Reviewd by Source: Google

Oct 10, 2014

Phantasmagorical!

It's hard to put into words the feeling you get when you encounter people that not only meet but exceed your expectations...wildly! Sergio Ovalle is an incredible person.

It almost seems surreal to walk into a dealership that employs people of Sergio's caliber. Salerno-Duane is a company that cares about its customers. I have purchased my vehicles from Sergio for the past 11 (ELEVEN) years. He has never steered me wrong. We have gotten to the point where he calls me when he sees something that is perfect for me, I get to the dealership, sign the paperwork, and drive away (not seeing the car until they drive it out front and hand me the keys). It's hard to believe but it is TRUE.

#bestinthebusiness #sergioovallefan #trustme #itrusthim

Reviewd by Source: Google

Oct 9, 2014

From the moment I walked into Salerno Duane, I was greeted by all those in the office and helped immediately. Sergio Ovalle was the salesperson who helped during the process of getting me into a new car. He had previously helped several family members and friends. Although I had heard good things, I was hesitant because of past experiences. He met all my expectations and even surpassed them! He walked me through every detail of the process and even presented every option I had. I ended up getting a great deal on a lease and walked out confident that I had made the right choice with my purchase. Because of this experience I would definitely recommend Salerno Duane in Summit, NJ and especially Sergio Ovalle. In fact, my fiancée will be making her next purchase at this dealership!

Reviewd by Source: Google

Oct 9, 2014

I had an amazing experience when I was a customer at Salerno Duane. The entire staff was more than accommodating in every aspect. The sales manager was very nice to us and made sure we were taken care of. The Salesman Sergio was the best of all.

He was so pleasant and so kind and it was especially refreshing because we had JUST come off the worst car buying experience of our lives the week before when we went to a Toyota dealership. Having Sergio take the time to explain everything and make sure we were taken care of was a major factor in us purchasing a car at Salerno Duane. We vowed to never ever even consider buying a Toyota from that dealership again or any other car but Sergio sold us on Jeep and on buying again at Salerno Duane.

He showed such concern for us an dour situation and his explanation of what the benefits of buying a Jeep were second to none. I would absolutely buy a car from him again. My wife and I are so thankful to him for changing our minds that all salesmen didn't care about the client. I would highly recommend him and his dealership for any other person out there looking for a car.

Reviewd by Source: Google

Oct 9, 2014

I had done business with other car dealerships before meeting Sergio Ovalle and I never had a pleasant experience. As a woman, it is difficult to try to sit down and speak to a pushy salesperson. I would have to bring my father because I didn't want anyone to try to take advantage of me even though I'm a savvy customer and did my homework the product. Since I met Sergio in 2001, I have trusted him with my business. All I had to do was tell him more or less what kind of car I wanted and he came through with the perfect car at a great price. He is friendly, trustworthy, honest and very efficient. He is not pushy and is always patient. My parents and brother are customers of Sergio as well as some of my close friends. I always have a great experience at Salerno Duane Chrysler Jeep in Summit, NJ. I recommend this dealership to anyone who wants a great car, but above all great service.

Reviewd by Source: Google

Dec 2, 2014

After going to several dealerships looking to lease a Ram 1500 Big Horn I finally found the dealership, Salerno Duane.  I met with the sales manager Kevin Maurer.   After some questions and dialogue about how I will be using the truck, features I needed and my wish list Kevin pointed me to a few options & explained the differences.  There were a lot of options & details that I never considered like... 2014 vs. 2015 lease differences, engine size, 6 speed vs 8 speed, navigation, backup camera, heated seats & steering wheel, media technology,  etc...  he went through everything and thoroughly.    After my consultation and some digging Kevin was able to get me in the exact vehicle that fit my budget in 24hrs (FY15 are being shipped now so he had to locate it).  Don't waste any more time go see Kevin you will be ecstatic you did!!!

Reviewd by Source: Yelp

Oct 23, 2014

2nd time at this dealership and coming away happy again. Dealt with Paul and Mike on the floor and Jeff with the contract. Zero stress and a quick experience. No hard sell and no doublespeak. I'll be back in 39 months for another new Jeep.

Reviewd by Source: Yelp

Sep 15, 2014

Let's face it, no one likes the process of buying a new car. After visiting a few route 22 dealerships (and feeling frustrated and disillusioned with the outcome) I was told to go to Salerno Duane, as "the smaller family type shops are easier to deal with." Thanks to Paul, I understand why, and will never visit another dealer for as long as I am driving, and as long as he is there! Paul made my experience absolutely wonderful, as he was both warm and welcoming, while displaying a genuine attitude throughout the entire process. Thanks to Paul, I got into the car of my dreams quickly and easily, without any push or pressure from him. Paul went out of his way to make sure that I felt comfortable before making a decision, and did everything he could to help me. He truly changed my perception of the car buying process, and many others could benefit from learning a thing or two from him! I strongly recommend asking for Paul at your next visit to Salerno Duane. I promise you won't regret it!

Reviewd by Source: Yelp

Aug 23, 2014

Ask for Paul! Great, friendly, funny & efficient service with Paul! I just entered into my 2nd jeep- a Cherokee limited- fully loaded & in my color of choice w absolute satisfaction. Paul is a pleasure to work with and truly a kind & genuine person. I will return to Salerno Duane to see Paul again!

Reviewd by Source: Yelp

Aug 11, 2014

Bought my 08 300 from them and was a pleasant experience. I would buy a car from them again. One of the managers Jeff Newmark even went above and beyond when he realized we lived in the same town and dropped my car off to me after I brought it in for service.

Reviewd by Source: Yelp